Ten Shared Principals

Springfield Police Department

On March 22, 2019 Chief Kenny Winslow, alongside other Sangamon County law enforcement officials, adopted the Ten Shared Principles. The Ten Shared Principles were created in partnership with the NAACP and the Illinois Association of Chiefs of Police to bridge the gap of mistrust between police and communities of color.