Neighborhood Police Officers

Springfield Police Department

The Springfield Police Department has eight patrol officers called Neighborhood Police Officers (NPOs) The NPOs are each assigned to one of the eight beats that make up Springfield and work hard to improve the quality of life in those neighborhoods. The NPOs actively work with the residents to identify issues and concerns in their areas and develop appropriate solutions. The NPOs also serve as liaisons between the Police Department and the various neighborhood associations throughout the city. Unsure which beat your neighborhood is in?

Locate your beat on the map below. You can find all the Neighborhood Police Officers names and contact information below the map.

Type in your address, including city/state, in the white box. Then click the magnifying glass.


NPO Contact Information

Beat 100 Officer Taylor Sullivan 217.741.0979 taylor.sullivan@springfield.il.us
Beat 200 Officer Krystal Holdman 217.652.2255 krystal.holdman@springfield.il.us
Beat 300 Officer Ryan Binkley 217.381.4851 ryan.binkley@springfield.il.us
Beat 400 Officer Rudy Brida 217.416.5177 rudolph.brida@springfield.il.us
Beat 500 Officer Cody Musson 217.741.0988 cody.Musson@springfield.il.us
Beat 600 Officer Andy Watts 217.741.0987 andrew.watts@springfield.il.us
Beat 800 Officer Steve Termine 217.415.5046 steve.termine@springfield.il.us
Supervisor Sgt. Sgt. Matt Doss 217.331.3660 james.doss@springfield.il.us
Homeless Outreach Team Coordinator Officer Chris Jones 217.741.0981 Chris.Jones@springfield.il.us
NPO Office   217.788.8409